Governing Bodies

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of Mid-Coast Radio Project, Inc. are elected by Active Members and Programmers at their annual meeting. Directors, elected by Active Members, serve three-year terms, and are limited to two consecutive terms. Two Programmer Representatives elected by Programmers serve one-year terms. The Active Member Chair, elected by the Active Members, is an ex-officio member of the Board.

The KKFI Board of Directors effective April 2018-March 2019:

  • Spencer Graves
  • Linda Hall
  • Shicagolyn Hams Scroggins
  • Marc Hill
  • Darnell Hunt
  • Gary Jones
  • Craig Lubow – Programmer Representative
  • Mark Manning – Programmer Representative
  • Cary McRoberts
  • Una Nowling – President
  • Fiona Nowling
  • Lesley Pories – Vice President
  • LaDonna Sanders –  Active Member Chair, Secretary
  • Greg Swartz – Treasurer

Standing Committees are elected by Active Members: Finance, Governance, Grievance, Membership, Programming, Nominating

Ad Hoc Committees are appointed by the Board: Communications-Development; Equipment, Facilities, & Technology (EFT); News & Public Affairs; Station Location; Podcast; Personnel

Standing Committees of the Active Members (updated July 2018):

  • Finance – Greg Swartz, Chair; Judy Ancel, Mark Andruss, Spencer Graves, Shicagolyn Hams-Scroggins, Betty Iorg, Carol Iorg, Geoffrey Allison

  • Governance – Kathy Peters, Chair; Mark Andruss, Gary Jones,Greg Swartz, Mark Andruss, Michael Hogge, Paige Coombs, Shicagolyn Hams-Scroggins, Spencer Graves

  • Membership – Lesley Pories, Chair; Valerie Andruss, Don Harbin, Kathy Peters, Mark Manning  LaDonna Sanders, Dutch Metzker, Mike Lytle, Paula Bears

  • Programming – Lincoln Dreher, Chair; Norm Comstock, Linda Hall, Craig Lubow, Vivian Frias-Medellin, Mike Murphy, Joseph Jackson,  LaDonna Sanders, Mark Manning, Lesley Pories, Robert Cornett

  • Nominating – Lesley Pories, Chair; Val Andruss

  • Grievance – Craig Lubow, Chair (Board Rep); Judy Ancel, Michael Hogge, Joseph Jackson, Gary Jones, Lesley Pories, Darnell Hunt, Dutch Metzker, Jen Zaman

 Ad Hoc Committees of the Board (updated July 2018):

  • EFT – Andy Beals, Chair; Eric Barr, Darrell Hoffman, Gil Werner, Spencer Graves, Phil Hauptman, Cary McRoberts, Dutch Metzker, Mike Murphy, Greg Swartz

  • Communication/Development –  Valerie Andruss, Chair; Bill Sundahl, Greg Swartz, Shicagolyn Hams-Scroggins, Geoffrey Allison, Diana Ennis, Mason Kirkpatrick, Ross Quinn, Susan Brewington, Liz Jeans, Cindy Ammerman

  • News and Public Affairs – Greg Swartz, Chair; Judy Ancel, Spencer Graves, Jeff Humfeld, Craig Lubow, Darnell Hunt, Mike Murphy, MC Richardson, Una Nowling

  • Station Location – Craig Lubow, Chair: Mike Murphy, Spencer Graves, Kathy Peters, Judy Ancel , Shicagolyn Hams Scroggins, Mike Lytle, Greg Swartz

  • Podcast – Cary McRoberts, Chair: Ross Quinn, Sam Wisman, Christina Frazier

  • Personnel – Una Nowling, Lesley Pories, LaDonna Sanders, Chair Pro Tem; Greg Swartz

If you would like to apply for a position on the KKFI Board of Directors, please fill out this application.


Active Members

The Active Members are the “shareholders” of Mid-Coast Radio Project, Inc. They have qualified for Active Membership through regular service to the corporation as volunteers. To apply for Active Member status, download this form.  To be eligible for Active Member status, your volunteer hours must be verified by the Secretary of the Board.

For more information about volunteering, please see our volunteer page.